EVISA For Foreign Students | PUTRA International Centre (i-PUTRA)
» VISA & PASS » GENERAL INFORMATION » eVISA for Foreign Students

eVISA for Foreign Students

e-VISA for Foreign Students (IPTA/IPTS with universities status only) would be available for the allowed 10 citizens mainly People Republic of China, Myanmar, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Bhutan, Serbia, and Montenegro.

Foreign students may self-apply for e-VAL online using the e-VISA facility provided via https://www.windowmalaysia.my.

Applicant must ensure the information entered/uploaded is correct. The information required is as per below:

2. Passport information 
3. Employer information 
4. Visa Approval Letter  (e-VAL) 
5. Detail page of passport

Approval of e-VISA is within 48 hours upon submission of the application. Once approved, foreign students and institutions will receive an email notification and be required to print e-VISA & e-VISA must be presented along with a Letter of Approval to study in Malaysia upon arrival.

This eVISA facility is only used for Student Pass purposes. For the Dependent Pass Application, the use of an e-VISA is not allowed.

Updated:: 27/02/2023


PUTRA International Centre (i-PUTRA)
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
+603-9769 7972